30 December 2009

Congrats to our Pro-Bowlers

Six Eagles were selected to the Pro-Bowl, the most since we sent 10 in 2004 (aka "Our last trip to the Super Bowl"):
  • Asante Samuel (CB) - starter
  • DeSean Jackson (WR) - starter
  • Jason Peters (LT) - starter
  • Leonard Weaver (FB) - starter
  • Trent Cole (DE)
  • David Akers (PK)
Who's missing? Definitely Sheldon Brown, who is having a career year in his 8th year with the Eagles. Speaking of, we also have six alternates:
  • Sheldon Brown (CB) - 1st alternate
  • Donovan McNabb (QB) - 1st alternate
  • Brent Celek (TE) - 2nd alternate
  • Quintin Mikell (S) - 3rd alternate
  • Brodrick Bunkley (DT) - 4th alternate
  • Todd Herremans (T) - 4th alternate

No comments: